Skip to content

New Pics!

March 3, 2009

Well looking back at my post on frames, I decided that I had chosen the worst possible photo to illustrate how Zizy2’s Advanced Frame is put together.  The black Lego looks like one solid mass, and is very difficult to make heads or tails of.  I was looking for the most “naked” version Zizy2 had taken a pic of, and I think I had that part right, but the coloring of the bricks made it useless for my intended purpose.   So here are two more photos of his frame. 

 

You can see all of his stuff on his Brickshelf page.  Warning you can get lost in Zizy’s Pages.  He has a ton of them on there. 

 

You can also look at what another Japanese builder has done with Zizy’s frame here.  His name is given as Kashiwa, the folder says “my Advanced Frame,” but I don’t think that he is claiming credit for the frame.  I think due to the language barrier it just came out sounding that way.  I feel he called it by the name “Advanced Frame” to give credit to Zizy2.

 

Soren has also played around with this frame, putting his own spin on it.  You can see his stuff here.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mantisking permalink
    March 3, 2009 1:15 am

    I think that the AFI model is perhaps the best look at Zizy’s basic frame. http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=98029

    • March 3, 2009 1:45 am

      Yes, I considered it, but the legs are attached in a non standard way from the majority of his AF’s, and it is in a permanent knealing position. I was trying to find the best representation of the naked frame in its standard configuration.

      • Mantisking permalink
        March 3, 2009 3:28 am

        Fair enough. I remember there was a fairly long discussion over on RPG.net on just how he put these together.

  2. March 3, 2009 3:17 am

    I recognized that Advanced Frame the moment I saw it – It’s the Dragonar 1 with lifter pack.

Leave a Reply

