Skip to content

Updated list of Frames!

March 4, 2009

The evolving list of Mechaton frames. I am includeing the name of the frame, and the name of the frames creator.

The most complete and up to date list of frames is in the tools and rules section.

1. The “Classic.” By D. Vincent Baker.

1.2 The “Chucker” By D. Vincent Baker

1.2.5 The “Tank Chucker” By D. Vincent Baker.

1.3 The “Space Chucker” By D. Vincent Baker.

2. The “5th Gen,” or “5gen,” By D. Vincent Baker.

3. The “Walker” by D. Vincent Baker.

4. What I am calling the “Scorpion Walker, of the Third Great Roman Empire” not by D. Vincent Baker. Quote- “The scorpion walker isn’t mine, though – it might be by my brother Glen Baker, but I’m not positive.”

5. The “AIn-11” by Joshua A.C. Newman

6. The MgN-302 and 303 frames by Malcolm Craig

7. The “Big Foot” by D. Vincent Baker

8. The “As yet unnamed Mech” by D. Vincent Baker.

9. The “Takafashii” by Squieu.

10. The “Advanced Frame” by Zizy2.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason S. permalink
    April 2, 2009 11:50 pm

    On the 5th gen, how do you manage the wrist connection?

  2. DCM permalink
    September 22, 2010 4:07 pm

    There’s an effort to create a wiki of mecha frames that anyone can edit or update, so as to be more complete. Though right now this page still has more content. It’s at http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Mechaton-frames

    • September 28, 2010 5:18 pm

      Very cool! I will go check it out right now!

      By the way, the most complete list on my site is in the Tools and Rules section. I however make no claim to being the ultimate authority. I just felt we needed a list. Thanks by the way for listing one of my frames. By my own rules I could not just add my frames to the list with out evidence that someone else was making use of them, and after I had that evidence I still could not bring myself to list them.

      https://nobsjustabs.wordpress.com/tools-rules/list-of-frames/

Leave a Reply

