Skip to content

Even More from Soren.

February 5, 2011
tags:

I just noticed that Soren added a new pic to the Mechaton group on Flick.  This one is cool because it involves both yellow work trucks, and yellow utility mechs.

Then I noticed that at some point he had updated his white mech and marines pic.

Even cooler than before.  Is that an MgN-303EX in the background?  Nice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Soren permalink
    February 5, 2011 9:27 pm

    The trucks are for a mining camp diorama I’m slowly piecing together. They’re nicely modular – anything with a 4×4 footprint will more or less fit on the back bed. Perfect for hauling all sorts of mission payloads around. I’m thinking they work like civilians in-game – any robot in HtH range can order them around.

    To answer your question – no, just the legs. The rest of the body is designed around that crazy shoulder mobility that lets it swing the sniper rifle around. I should take more pictures.

    Also I’m super proud of the guys over to the left – I should take pictures of all six (!) together.

    Clearly my camera is going to get a workout.

    • February 6, 2011 7:10 pm

      Thanks for the backgound. I would love to see more shots of that sniper with the Mgn EX legs, and the “six” of those hard suits as well.

      As you may know, yellow work vehicles and mechs hold a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

