Skip to content

No longer a lone voice in the wind!

March 24, 2012

When I started this blog I was not the only game in town(not that I am now either).  I mourned the end of activity at both Mechatonic and Battlebrick.  I also rejoiced when Battlebrick announced his return, only to later move his blog, and delete all prior posts.  That to me was the greater loss.  I love reading what others have to say about this game I love, and as sad as an end to activity on a blog can be at least the inactive blog remains as a kind of archived resource for the community.

I know this because I track the hits on my blog and besides the “home” page three of the most active pages are The scale reference page, and the list of frames, both from the Tools and Rules section, and the mecha frames page from the instructions and inspiration section.  Everything on the scale reference page was posted on my blog within the first three weeks after I started it, but people still visit that page in high volume.

My life since starting this blog has at times been both complicated and busy, and I have gone without posting for many months at a time.  I would however never consider taking these resources away from the community as long as this game is still being sold and played.

Keeping this in mind you will understand why it fills me with joy to announce that Raymond Bull aka Mantis King (one of the most active members of the MFZ community) has begun a blog of his own called The Mobile Frame Garage.  It is my great hope that it will become both a useful and permanent asset to the community.

Greg Strom has stated in the Kickstarter comments that he also is starting a blog.  I will link to it as soon as it is up.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2012 10:39 pm

    Thanks for throwing me a cotillion! 🙂 I figured Joshua and Soren needed some support with the massive groundswell of interest in MFZ. I guess it’s also a way of paying it back to the community.

    Now if I could only get the damn blog working…

Leave a Reply

