Skip to content

The List.

March 19, 2017

I would like to start a public discussion about “The List of Frames.”  Even though I have not posted for two and a half years, the “List” still gets a good amount of traffic.  My personally imposed rules for what I could and could not put on the list have become more and more stringent as the size of the community has increased.  At first I would add a frame if I found one person (other than myself) who had copied a frame.  Then the number became two, and then three.  Now I am not sure what the requirement should be.  I also find myself putting into question the rule about anything made or discussed by one of the games contributors.  I may reduce that to just what makes it into published material, but I want public feedback on that before I proceed.  I no longer think of the list as belonging to me.  It belongs to the community, so I want the communities help in determining its future.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2017 9:16 am

    At this point, since the community has grown since you started “The List”, three copies of a particular design is a drop in the bucket. At this point maybe only things that seriously effect the community should be included?

  2. March 22, 2017 7:24 pm

    I think a comprehensive list of all frames that people use would be a massive undertaking, purely because there are so many in that fit your criteria. I am still surprised when some obscure frame suddenly becomes popular and gets a run of builds on Flikr from different people.
    I would probably only include frames that are popular or have had a big influence.
    That way they are high lighted rather than lost in the noise.

Leave a Reply

